youtube   facebook   twitter   vimeo   Newsletter Signup

Alumni Groups

Harvard has numerous Alumni Clubs in Africa and Shared Interest Groups with interests related to the continent.  For general alumni information, visit the Harvard University Alumni Affairs and Development site.

Alumni Clubs

Harvard Alumni Contact in Egypt
Contact: Samaa Hazem Hosny MPA ’12
Email: samaa_hosny@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni Contact in Ghana
Contact: Kimathi Kuenyehia LLM ’07
Phone: (240) 351 5477
Email: kimathi@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Club of Kenya
Chair: Megan White Mukuria AB ’99
Email: hckenya@post.harvard.edu

The Harvard Club of Kenya was founded in July 2011, and now has more than 50 members. Regular activities include Happy Hour Socials and Saturday Outings, Arts and Cultural Events, and a Speakers’ Series, in addition to outreach and interviewing for Harvard College. For 2012, the HCK will host a research symposium for Harvard students in the field in Kenya.

Harvard Alumni Contact of Madagascar
Contact: Marcellin Andrianarivelo-Rafazy GMP’12
Email: marcellin.andria@gmail.com
Phone: +2613 3020 4153

Harvard Alumni Contact of Morocco
Contact: Hind Kadiri MPA ’13
Email: hind.kadiri@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Club of Nigeria
President: Chukwuemeka Dike AB ’81
Email: chuuk_98@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 802 8540184

Harvard Alumni Contact of Rwanda
Contact: Manisha Dookhony MPA ’10
Email: manisha.dookhony@post.harvard.edu
Phone: +250 768375781

Harvard University Alumni of South Africa
Website: http://clubs.harvard.edu/university/huasa
President: Michelle Mfuni AB ’90
Phone: +27 82 553 8301
Email: hcsouthafrica@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni Contact of Tunisia
Contact: Nicholas B. Manske AB ’09
Email: nicholas.manske@post.harvard.edu
Phone: +216 71110 7362

Harvard Alumni Contact of Zimbabwe
Contact: J. Nozipo Maraire AB ’87
Email: jnm@ecosurgica.com
Phone: +263 7797 48953

Shared Interest Groups

Harvard African Students Alumni Network
Website: http://www.myhasanonline.org/
Chair: Julia Mensah MPP ’10
Email: amarteley@yahoo.com

Alumni of the Kuumba Singers of Harvard College
Website: http://www.kuumbaalumni.org
President: Linda Jackson Sowell AB ’73, MS ’76
Phone: (216) 288-5679
Email: kuumbaalumni@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni for Global Development
President: Stephen Chiu AB ’97
Vice President: Herrissa Lamothe AB ’12
Email: stephen_chiu@post.harvard.edu
Phone: (202) 531-8154

Harvard Alumni for Global Women’s Empowerment
President: Julie Gage Palmer AB ’84
Email: jgagepalmer@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Arab Alumni Association
Website: http://www.harvardarabalumni.org
President: Ahmed el-Gaili AB ’98, HLS ’03
Director: Sena Halabi
Email: sena@harvardarabalumni.org

Harvard Alumni Global Financial Markets Forum
Contact: Naushard Cader  MPA ’10
Email: naushard.cader@post.harvard.edu
Phone: (646) 639-9101

Harvard Black Alumni Association
Website: http://www.hbasonline.org
President: Lawrence E. Adjah AB ’06
Email: hbas@post.harvard.edu