Alumni & Shared Interest Groups

From networking opportunities to cultural and social events to service projects to intellectual enrichment, Harvard University offers numerous Alumni Clubs in Africa and Shared Interest Groups related to the continent. For general alumni information, visit the Harvard University Alumni Affairs and Development site.

ALUMNI CLUBS

Harvard Alumni Contact in Cote d'Ivoire
Contact: C. Valerie Dabady JD '92
Email: vdabady@gmail.com
Phone: +225 41 02 4948 / +225 20 26 2429

Harvard Alumni Contact in Egypt
Contact: Samaa Hazem Hosny MPA ’12
Email: Samaa_Hosny@hks12.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni Contact in Ethiopia
Contact: Solomon Areda Waktolla MPA '13, LLM '14
Phone: +251 911606917
Email: solomonwaktola@gmail.com

Harvard Alumni Contact in Ghana
Contact: Kimathi Kuenyehia LLM '07
Phone: 001 240 351 5477
Email: kimathi@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Club of Kenya
President: Anthony Mabonga AB '12
Email: hckenya@post.harvard.edu
Website: http://www.harvardkenya.com

Harvard Alumni Contact in Liberia
Contact: Juanmanuel Garcia-Sanchez MPA ’15
Email: jgarcia.sanchez8@gmail.com
Phone: +231 (0) 7752 79907

Harvard Alumni Contact in Madagascar
Contact: Marcellin Andrianarivelo-Rafazy GMP ’12
Email: marcellin.andria@gmail.com
Phone: +2613 3020 4153

Harvard Alumni Contact in Morocco
Contact: Hind Kadiri MPA '13
Email: hind.kadiri@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni Contact in Mozambique
Contact: Claire Hassoun MPA '15
Email: claire.hassoun@gmail.com
Phone: +258 82 301 9695

Harvard Alumni Contact in Namibia
Contact: Vinson Hailulu MPA '99
Email: vinsonhailulu@gmail.com
Phone: +264 81 1421838

Harvard Club of Nigeria
President: Chukwuemeka Dike AB '81
Email: chuuk_98@yahoo.com
Phone: +234 803 494 4882

Harvard Alumni Contact in Rwanda
Contact: Manisha Dookhony MPA '10
Email: manisha.dookhony@post.harvard.edu
Phone: +250768375781

Harvard University Alumni of South Africa
President: Shirley Zinn, EdM ’91, EdD ’97
Email: hcsouthafrica@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Alumni Contact in Tunisia
Contact: Karim Gahbiche SM ’98
Email: karim.gahbiche@cerealis.com.tn
Phone: +216 98 431 832

Harvard Alumni Contact in Uganda
Contact: Justinian Kateera MPA '13
Email: justinianmk@gmail.com

Harvard Alumni Contact in Zimbabwe
Contact: J. Nozipo Maraire AB '87
Email: jnm@ecosurgica.com
Phone: +263 7797 48953

 

SHARED INTEREST GROUPS

Harvard Alumni for Africa
Contact: Ryan Thoreson AB '07
Email: ryan.thoreson@gmail.com

Alumni of the Kuumba Singers of Harvard College
Contact: Julie Yao Cooper AB ’85, MBA ’91
Email: julie.yao@post.harvard.edu
Phone: +001 617 491 9555

Harvard Alumni for Global Development
Contact: Regina Ryan MPA '04
Email:  rh.ryan@yahoo.com
Phone: +001 617 803 0623

Harvard Alumni for Global Women’s Empowerment
Contact: Emily Parrott AB '09
Email: emily.parrott@post.harvard.edu

Harvard Arab Alumni Association
Eric Yeh AB '98, SM '98
Email: eyeh@post.harvard.edu
Phone: +001 917 727 1247

Harvard Alumni Global Financial Markets Forum
Contact: Evan Linkner ALM '09 MDS '11
Email: elinkner@gmail.com

Harvard Black Alumni Association
Contact: Ryan Thoreson AB '07
Email: ryan.thoreson@gmail.com